PAEA Board of Directors

The Pennsylvania Art Education Association is a state association, part of the  National Art Education Association. The Pennsylvania Art Education Association actively supports and promotes visual art education through professional development, leadership, and service.

The PAEA Leadership Council and Board of Directors provide leadership for the organization, which serves over 900 members.

Leadership Council

Robin Brewer
President 2016-2018
President-Elect 2014-2016
Team East Delegate 2015, 2016

President-Elect 2016-2018
Region 12 Co-Rep  2008-2016

Diane Wilkin  –
Past-President 2016-2018
President 2014-2016
Team East Delegate 2012, 2013, 2014(National), 2015
NAEA Delegate 2014, 2015, 2016

Amy Anderson –
Conference Committee
NAEA Delegate 2013, 2014

Paul Nagle –

Division Directors

Sandy Corson –
Elementary Division Director

Leslie Ann Kunkel –
Middle Level Division Director
Region 1 Co-Representative

Dr. Jessica Kirker –
Secondary Division Director

Emilee Taylor –
Administration and Supervision

Rande Blank –
Higher Education Division Director

Jennifer Nadler –
Museum Education

Kris Fontes –
Retired Division Director
Newsletter Content Coordinator and Webmaster
NAEA Delegate 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012

Student Representative
Tyler Seisler – Kutztown University –

Regional Representatives

Leslie Kunkel and Cynthia Blackwell –
Region 1 Co-Representatives

Michele Rodich – 
Region 2 Representative   

  Region 3 Representative

Sue Uhlig and  
Janet Riggio –

  Region 4 Co-Representatives   

Sue O’Neill –
  Region 5 Representative

Joy L.Knepp –
 Region 6 Representative

Dana Attivo and Donna Nagle –
Region 7 co-Representatives

Jillette Smith –
Region 8 Representative

Lisa Marie Ferry-
Region 9 Representative

Geena Teodecki and Julia Hovanec-
Region 10 co-Representatives

Stacy Potter –
Kris Troxell
Region 11 Representatives

Leslie Marie Grace –
Kathleen Nelms –
Region 12 Representatives

Standing/Special Committees and Representatives

Advocacy Chair


Beth Cornell –
Professional Concerns Chair

Melissa Gallagher
Membership Chair

Suzanne Pagel –
Youth Art Month Special Committee

Amy Migliore –
Design Education Special Committee Chair – Issues Group Chair

Leslie Gates, Ph.D. –
Conference Administrator

Lauren Stichter –
Special Needs In Art Education (SNAE) Issues Group Chair

Jackie Thomas –
Fellows Representative
Clyde M. McGeary Scholarship Chair

Carrie Nordlund, Ph.D. (Kutztown) 
Non-Public Concerns Issues Group Chair

Marcy Bogdanich –
Awards Committee Chair

Robb Bomboy –,
Kris Fontes –
Website Committee Chairs (conference and main pages)